The Annual LTC Membership Meeting will be on Thursday, November 16, at 6:00pm. Please plan to attend our biggest event of the year that includes a pot luck dinner, reports from the Director and Board, unveiling LTC’s new Strategic Plan, Raffle, and the highlight of the evening, the LTC Awards. We will also elect some new Member Representatives to the Board of Directors.

Raffle prizes include gift certificates from Fuze, Warp & Weft, and The NE Quilt Museum.

The 11 Award winners are:

Lifetime Achievement – Sidney Liang

Intern of the Year – Glen Cote

Talent of the Year – Alanna Flood

LTC Spirit – The Hogan Family

Producer of the Year – Armando de Jesus Munera “Tiempo de Paz”

New Show of the Year – “Civic Sanctuary” Jack Mitchell of Lowell Votes

Organizational Partner of the Year – The Lowell Sun – “Sunspot” on LTC News

Channel 8 Show of the Year – “Earth Talks Back” – Neil Dale

Channel 95 Show of the Year – “Voz Do Atlantico” – George Oliviera

Channel 99 Show of the Year – “Lowell Remembers” – Jim Peters

Community Impact – “History in Lowell” – Robert Forrant, Maritza Grooms